Wednesday, August 19, 2009

respect?

i guess "respect" is viewed differently to everyone.

my dad blew up at me today... guess i wasn't being respectful towards him.
he was napping with my mom, and my brother and i were out in the other room talking and listening to music. we weren't being loud, or at least i didn't think so, and all of a sudden my dad pops his head out his bedroom door and goes "SHHHHH" really loud.
scared me more then anything; but i brushed it off and was like okay..

when he got up from his nap, he commented on it, and i kinda scorned it a bit, but nothing out of the ordinary. he looked at me and scorned me back, so i thought we were kinda good.
well then my mom and i were still teasing him a little later, more just mostly me onyl because my mom didn't hear us at all, and he blew up on me. told me i need to respect him a lot more and such.
i broke down; i really didn't think i did anything that wrong. i am not the best daughter sometimes, but i didn't think i did anything that wrong then. my mom didn't think so either.

well later my dad called to check up on us; he works later now, and was still mad!!!!! this was before 1!! it's like 7.30 now :(
and he's irritated that my mom took my side and didn't say anything to me.

respect.

0 comments: