so after much contemplation, i've decided to take out my dread.
for those who don't know... yes, i have a dread in my hair.
don't ask me the exact reason why i decided to do it... i just did. and i proved a lot of things wrong - i had it all but the end done, which was definitely less then a year [real dreads to "mature" take over a year], i did not use my permed/curly hair to make it, this happened to be my one section of noncurly, straightish hair, which is pretty much not good hair to dread. and i totally did it! plus, i still shampooed basically every day, which is a big no no with dreads... AND conditioned.
haha and hey you all can have your own opinions on dreads, but the history behind it is cool.
i did it in rebellion... to see if i could... and i kinda liked the look of it.
it is a work of art, if you can get over the "grossness" of it.
i started with a braid, teased it, "ratted" it, twisted it, played with it, and yes, there is a little bit of wax in some places, but otherwise that's all.
peace.
Wednesday, May 11, 2011
dreading this LOL
Posted by brynnjamin. at 10:51 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment